Page 1 of 1

Need help with proteus dmd component creation

Posted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 12:37 am
by mrdion
Hi,

i've made dmd component in proteus, but facing some problem when cascading the dmd.
here's a video i made :
https://youtu.be/-iPpFtWpFKM

Thanks in advance for any help.
Regards

Re: Need help with proteus dmd component creation

Posted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 2:57 am
by Brissieboy
As shown in the clip, the displays do not appear to be the standard DMDs - connections and interconnections are different. If they are, then you need to connect them correctly.
And have a look at this. It might help

Re: Need help with proteus dmd component creation

Posted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 11:21 am
by mrdion
it is my personal idea to represent the dmd display in proteus for simulation purposes.
it is based on dmd p10 component.
if i connect just one component, there's no problem.
so, i don't think there's mistake with the connection.
but if i cascade them in 2 width, the problem appears like in the video clip.

Re: Need help with proteus dmd component creation

Posted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 9:33 pm
by Brissieboy
This is how the DMDs are daisy-chained. That is not the way you are showing in your clip.