Barometer module

Our range of tiny modules are designed to make it easy for you to quickly add functionality to your projects. [Module List]
Post Reply
Stephen
Posts:4
Joined:Thu May 17, 2012 12:25 pm
Barometer module

Post by Stephen » Sun Oct 05, 2014 5:12 am

My project needs three barometer modules, but I can't see how to use three in the same sketch. Is it possible?
thanks
Stephen
Billywillinga

andrew
Freetronics Staff
Freetronics Staff
Posts:978
Joined:Sun Jul 14, 2013 7:06 am
Location:Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Barometer module

Post by andrew » Sun Oct 05, 2014 9:46 pm

Afraid only one barometer module can be used as their I2C bus address is fixed.

nitram
Posts:8
Joined:Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:25 pm

Re: Barometer module

Post by nitram » Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:20 am

Would it not be possible to send one module to sleep while reading from another. Also could you tell me the I2C address of the baro module?
Regards

andrew
Freetronics Staff
Freetronics Staff
Posts:978
Joined:Sun Jul 14, 2013 7:06 am
Location:Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Barometer module

Post by andrew » Thu Oct 16, 2014 10:04 pm

nitram wrote:Would it not be possible to send one module to sleep while reading from another. Also could you tell me the I2C address of the baro module?
Regards
No, they can still interfere with the bus. You could experiment with the following library to add a "softI2C" bus https://github.com/greiman/DigitalIO

A hardware solution is to use an I2C bus multiplexer IC, example PCA9547D.
http://www.nxp.com/products/interface_a ... A9547.html

The bus address is 0x76h.

Post Reply